Gulfstream Park Race Track

Gulfstream Race Course

Main Track: 1 1/8 mile, oval.
Turf Course: One mile..
Distance from last turn to finish line: 898 feet

Post Times
12:50 p.m.
12:00 p.m. on April 1, Florida Derby Day.

Exotic Wagering Format
$1. Daily Double on 1st and 2nd and last two races.
$1. Exacta on all races.
$1. Trifectas on all races.
$1. Pick Four on last four races.
$2. Pick 6 on last 6 races.
$2. Rolling Pick Threes begining on 1st race.
$2. Superfecta on 5th and last race.

Contact Information

Mailing Address:
Gulfstream Park Racing Association, Inc.
901 South Federal Highway
Hallandale Beach, Florida 33009

Street Address:
901 South Federal Highway
Hallandale Beach, Florida 33009

(502) 636-4400
(954) 454-7000; (800) 771-TURF

(954) 454-7827

Web site:

Gulfstream Park opened its doors for the first time in 1939. After a successful four day meet the Park was closed for the next five years before finally reopening in 1944. Gulfstream Park has been host to several great races, including the Gulfstream Park Handicap and the Florida Derby Gulfstream also has had the prestigious honor of hosting the Breeders Cup in 1989, 1992, and most recently in 1999.

Massive renovations have been done at Gulfstream Park over the years in order to keep up with the times. Some of these have included at one time, the world’s largest totalisator, and a beautiful domed dining area called the Gulfdome. Gulfstream is also licensed for slot machines on site.

Stakes Schedule
The Donn Handicap (Gr. 1)
The Florida Derby (Gr. 1)
The Gulfstream Park Breeders' Cup Handicap (Gr. 1)
The Bonnie Miss Stakes (Gr. 2)
The Davona Dale Stakes (Gr. 2)
The Forward Gal (Gr. 2)
The Fountain of Youth Stakes (Gr. 2)
The Gulfstream Park Handicap (Gr. 2)
The Hutcheon Stakes (Gr. 2)
The Mac Diarmida Handicap (Gr. 2)
The Rampart Handicap (Gr. 2)
The Richter Scale (Gr. 2)
The Shirley Jones Breeders' Cup Handicap (Gr. 2)
The Swale Stakes (Gr. 2)
The Appleton Handicap (Gr. 3)
The Canadian Turf Handicap (Gr. 3)
The Deputy Minister Handicap (Gr. 3)
The First Lady Handicap (Gr. 3)
The Hal's Hope Handicap (Gr. 3)
The Herecomesthebride Stakes (Gr. 3)
The Holy Bull Stakes (Gr. 3)
The Honey Fox Handicap (Gr. 3)
The Hurricane Bertie Stakes (Gr. 3)
The Mr. Protector Handicap (Gr. 3)
The Old Hat Stakes (Gr. 3)
The Orchid Handicap (Gr. 3)
The Palm Beach Stakes (Gr. 3)
The Pan American Handicap (Gr. 3)
The Sabin Handicap (Gr. 3)
The Skipaway Handicap (Gr. 3)
The Suwannee River Handicap (Gr. 3)
The Very One Handicap (Gr. 3)
The Artax Handicap
The Aventura Stakes
The Ft. Lauderdale Stakes
The Gaily Gaily Stakes
The Hallandale Beach Stakes
The Lure Stakes
The Magna Distaff Stakes
The Marshua's River Stakes
The Spectacular Bid Stakes
The Sunshine Millions Classic
The Sunshine Millions Distaff
The Sunshine Millions Turf
The Sunshine Millions Oaks
The Sunshine Millions Sprint
The Sunshine Millions F/S Sprint
The Sunshine Millions F/S Turf
The Sunshine Millions F/S Dash